Stila Cosmetics “Stay All Day” Liquid Lipsticks, Spring 2016 Collection

Good Morning and Happy Friday, Lovies! I hope you’ve all started your day wonderful and if not I hope it becomes a great day for you.

Today’s topic is about the new liquid lipsticks that Stila Cosmetics released not too long ago for their Spring 2016 collection. I went into Ulta in mid-February and found “Caramello” and I fell in love with it, of course it was the last one so I got my hands on it, duh. There was another color I fell in love with equally, “Baci,” but unfortunately it was sold out and it was also sold out at Sephora 😦

I am very picky where I purchase my makeup from because I’m a platinum member with Ulta and I get points (money) for purchases, since February was my birthday month I got twice the points for purchases. With Sephora I’m currently a VIB member and I’m working towards becoming a VIB Rogue so if neither one had it for sale online or in store, well then I’m just going to wait. Okay, enough about that off topic, let’s move on.

image
             Stila Cosmetics, Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick, Caramello (Neutral Nude), $24.

 

This shade is a matte texture, hence the word “stay all day” and it’s a liquid lipstick (I’m guessing you guys already knew that) but in case you didn’t know, just thought I’d throw that info out there. These liquid lipsticks run for $24 and the collection comes with a total of five shades.

 

image

              Stila Cosmetics, Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks, Spring 2016 Collection, $24.

Left to Right Shades: Baci (Nude Pink), Caramello (Neutral Nude), Bacca (Raspberry), Ricco (Deep Red), Chianti (Deep Plum)

 These creamy mattes serve a full coverage lip color, they’re bold and long lasting up to six hours. They don’t have that uncomfortable matte feeling after wearing it for several hours, the texture is weightless, and are super comfy to wear 🙂

These chic liquid lipsticks are to die for, especially “Baci” and “Caramello,” so run to your nearest Ulta or Sephora and purchase these babies if you’re lucky enough to find them in stock.

Feel free to let me know your review on these lippies and any recommendations on liquid lipsticks so I can give them a try myself.

Have a Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

xoxo,

-Gardenia.

Posted by

A 24-year old who has a passion for makeup, has an obsession with coffee, and has a tremendous love for dogs especially pitbulls.

Leave a Reply

