Shimmering Faves!

Who doesn’t love a nice highlighter? Better yet, we all love that glow on our face. Let’s face it, one highlighter and/or illuminator just isn’t enough, there are soooo many colors out there that it’s hard to just have one. I, myself, have quite a few and have several “loved” on my Sephora and Ulta accounts. My most recent purchase was a NARS “Orgasm” Illuminator. The orgasm illuminator is a peachy pink with shimmer, I love it! The other illuminator I purchased was the BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector in “Opal”  which is a golden opal pearl. I love these two and have blended them together and it gives quite the color.

I have so many highlighters and illuminators that it makes it so hard to tell you which one is my ultimate fave, but if I had to choose a brand with the best ones it’d be BECCA Cosmetics! If you haven’t tried them I suggest you do so.

image

 (Pictured above are my top highlighters/illuminators)

  • BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector, “Opal” and “Rose Gold”, $41
  • L’oreal True Match Lumi Liquid Glow Illuminator, “Golden” and “Rose”, $12.99
  • Sephora MicroSmooth Baked Luminator, “Stardust” and “Light Beam”, $14
  • NARS Illuminator, “Orgasm”, $30
  • Urban Decay Naked Illuminated Shimmering Powder, “Aura”, $30
  • NYX Cosmetics Baked Blush Illuminator/Bronzer, “Sugar Mama”, $6.99

(Quick Tip: The UD Illuminator can be used for your face and body! Yay!)

Highlighter and illuminators come in both powder and liquid format, I personally prefer the liquid format but I’ve also enjoyed the powder format. The way I use them is I sometimes apply the liquid illuminator followed by the powder, I feel it gives it a much better glow.

My must have illuminator product: BECCA Afterglow Palette!

image(BECCA Cosmetics Afterglow Palette, $39.50)

This palette contains five of the bestseller illuminators all in one, so cool! Left to Right: Moonstone, Rose Gold, Topaz, Wild Honey (Mineral Blush, and Flowerchild (Mineral Blush). I was able to purchase this palette in the pre-sale release from ULTA and I am so happy that I got it and if you get your hands on it I promise that you’ll love it as well.

If you purchase any of these products feel free to let me know what you think of them, and if you have any suggestions on highlighters and illuminators let me know as well so I can give them a try. I hope I’ve encouraged you to purchase some of these goodies.

Enjoy the rest of your Wednesday!

xoxo,

-Gardenia.

Posted by

A 24-year old who has a passion for makeup, has an obsession with coffee, and has a tremendous love for dogs especially pitbulls.

Leave a Reply

